Flagg

The Most Electrifying Man in Sports Entertainment
Now that I've turned on avatar hosting, one of the features is the ability to have an on-site gallery of icons that people can choose from.

Of course, these need to be images that we can use without breaking copyright.

I was hoping that an interested artist would be willing to make a bunch of Exalted-themed "flash" art to use in the gallery?

Contact me if you're interested in volunteering.

-S

I play around in Photoshop often enough I wouldn't mind making a few little pictures as Avatars. Of course I'm no real artist I color a lot. So they would likely be Sun or Moon or even stars things.

Another good place to kinda look, though I don't know if everyone actually wants pictures of people... but RPoL has some nifty nifty pictures on there.

Stillborn, can't you 'borrow' the avatars WW offers for their forum?

I could, but I'd rather have something unique and non-copyright-infringing.

If you'd like to make some stuff, please keep it 100x100 or less. Thanks.

-S

Speaking of avatars, apparently the new default "I'm too lame..." avatar is offensive -- or so I've been told by someone who not only felt the need to PM me about it. So offensive, apparently, that they're not going to visit the site anymore.

-S

In that case, they weren't going to enjoy the site anyway, if they were that much of a hothouse flower.  No hoo hoo there.  And verily, they shall spread the news of the ECR's Bad Boy reputation on into the Interweb, and maybe it'll keep guys like GUTB the heck away.

I will admit that it was a little annoying.  Offensive? Not so much.

Offensive would have been: "I suck so much cock I can't load up an Avatar!"

"I'm lame" is chiding and dismissive.  Big difference.  I wonder what these folks do when actually confronted with someone who really is a bastard?