Solar/Lunar game, some XP, current age, need storyteller

Kaelik

Hi. I'm somewhat new to exalted. But every game I've ever been able to get into was basic Exalts, and either First Age or Sidereal.

But in a lot of ways the game seems designed for Solar/Lunars against the Dragonborn.

I was really hoping to have a chance to play a game that is like that. Preferably with some decent starting XP, maybe 50-100? Not too sure about that.

It would be nice to deal with the Wyld Hunt, and to fight numerous Dragonborn, ect. Maybe even some Abyssals.

Are there any Storytellers willing to run such a game?

Welcome... and I do wish you the best in finding a ST who hasn't been tied down.

I might be willing to run a game like this (or any game really), but I won't be able to begin planning a game for another few weeks yet due to IRL obligations.

If you're patient and keep your eyes peeled though, I might be able to help you out :D

Snuggly said:
I might be willing to run a game like this (or any game really), but I won't be able to begin planning a game for another few weeks yet due to IRL obligations.
If you're patient and keep your eyes peeled though, I might be able to help you out :D
Well I'm cool with waiting. Not like I'm swimming in Storytellers or anything. I look forward to it.

I'd be happy to give a lunar game a shot as a player as I've never had a chance to make much use out of them.

Personally, I'd probably end up playing a Solar to all your Lunars. Most likely a kooky Twilight, given my nature.

If it's inspiration you seek, just tell me the sort of idea you wish to shape and I can immerse you in the subject matter.

Think of me as an Imagination Pusher. :twisted:

my mind is drawing blanks a bit right now. I guess the thing I need is a location or some plot hook to develop a game like this.