Keychain 161 - 165

Now is this comic "Glorious Celestial Exposition" or "Terrestrial Exposition"?

Which reminds me: I'm no expert on Exalted lore, so can anyone tell me if Alchemical Exalted are Terrestrial or Celestial Exalted?

Alchies are essentially Celestial in power, though in some ways they are something else entirely...primarilly their inability to use any form of Sorcery...though their own Alchemical Weavings fill that slot, and are...well, while there are only two Circles, the first is somewhat more powerful in a focused way than Terrestrial Circle Sorcery, and the Second is somewhat more powerful in a focused way than Celestial Circle Sorcery. Alchies with the right charm equiped can learn Terrestrial and Celestial Martial Arts, similar to Lunars, and at their standard non-favored XP cost. Since they don't favor abilities at all, they cannot favor Martial Arts.

Thanks. I had gotten the impression that Alchemical Exalted are "sorta Celestial" .

Which reminds me: When is the new book for Alchemical Exalted coming out?

"Stimulate that mechanical feline!" will be said at the next game I GM for.

I don't care what it is. Shadowrun, Star Wars, D&D, or Exalted. It will be said.

If anyone's looking here for the answers as to why Nova changed...

It's not gradual. Alchemicals have something similar to Limit called Clarity. Instead of making them more emotional and 'breaking' in torrents, it's a measure of cold, alien computation. Alchemicals with high Clarity are inhuman-seeming and robotic, while those with low Clarity are as expressive as humans. Here are some relevant things that change Clarity.

High Essence (above 5) adds to Clarity

Avoiding human contact adds to Clarity

Making human contact reduces Clarity