• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings rp partner search/interest check

hotsauce

chat is this real
hi all! i'm pretty new to this site, so bear w me regarding format and how exactly everything works lol. i'm just looking for 1-2 new rp partners to get my writer brain in gear for my current projects! i've been writing basically since i could hold a pen and rping for probably around ten years. i'm good w original or (very limited selection) fandom.

requirements:
  • proper grammar and syntax: though my ooc style is a bit looser w proper grammar and capitalization, i am a very literate writer who's kinda picky when it comes to grammar and syntax. i don't expect you to be perfect or anything, but i would prefer someone who uses proper grammar and punctuation, etc.
  • response length: i am a literate rper, occasionally bordering on novella. i generally mirror whoever my partner is regarding response length and detail, but i prefer that you are consistently writing at least 4 or 5 solid paragraphs (more than a couple of sentences each).
  • characterization: if we're doing original stuff, i would like to figure out a setting and basic character attributes together! i'm a v collaborative person. it's chill if you already have a character created for the rp too, but i would like to see a few basic details to acquaint myself. also, for the love of god, please do not control my character or godmod. for anything fandom, please stay in character to the best of your ability! i'm all for headcanons, but not ones that completely change the characterization of someone.