• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Plot! Developed characters! Magic! -- inquire within

ElizaW

Hi everyone! My name is Eliza-- I'm a programmer, artist, and novelist with some free time on my hands.

I'm a little older than most of the people I've seen on this site so far (32 at the moment), and while I'm new to RP Nation, I've been writing and RPing for a long, long, long time. The sort of long-time where family friends look concerned and ask, "So... you're still doing that, huh?"

So. A bit about me, and what I'm looking for.

Personality. Easy going and friendly, happy to chat OOC, lots of imagination. I'm a little picky about my RPs, but I'm always happy to chat about the possibility. :) I would prefer my partners to be a bit close to me in age, but that's not set in stone.

Styles & Genres. I love original fantasy! You name it. Icy wasteland ancient-Rome flavored subterranean low fantasy, standard medieval fantasy, cloud-city high fantasy, magical scifi, steampunk. Particular weaknesses include political intrigue and twists on conventional settings.

I don't do fandoms, except for D&D and Pathfinder type settings. ... I like drow. I like drow a lot. Sneaky, back-stabbing bastards. :pats affectionately:

Dislikes. Angst. Drama. Romance for the sake of romance (I keep it as a subplot or a motivator at most, and I'm not much of a slash fan).

I also tend to dislike vampires, since angst, drama, and romance is usually all they do... but give me a vampire that's about to summon an Elder God by sacrificing a building full of girls he lured in with his good looks... I'll be all over it.