Newbie ST and player charms

Rialle

Unlucky Member
I am new to story telling in general and also to exalted. When I first purposed the idea of running a game I knew more then my players having been in a few games. Now they can do laps around me.. There has been a bunch of talks about custom charms. I was told by an experienced ST that he did not allow them at all, that it was too much hassle. I am worried that since I do not know the game as well something could be missed or that I am giving players more then I should. How much is too much when it comes to custom charms and players? This was the first batch that I was sent:

Note: this is for a lunar character with wings

Soaring Wind Prana (essence 2)

2m per multiplier, Reflexive, Scene

For every 2 motes committed, increase the base speed of the user by their martial arts score, but only for calculating flying speed. If the flying speed is determined independently of move speed, this charm instead increases the flying speed by the user's essence + martial arts per 3m. You may only commit your essence in motes to this charm.

Diving Scythe Manuver (req: soaring wind)

5m 1wp, simple, instant

You dive at least 10 yards downward, then stop and slash, launching a blade of air. this blade travels essencex5 yards, and is unblockable. If it is dodged, it damages the terrain below the target if there is range left. This can cause instability.

Twisting winds assault (req: soaring wind)

2m, Supplemental, instant

This attack enhances an attack, permitting it to hit all enemies in a radius of essence. Check accuracy with one roll and compare result to each individual's DV. This can be used in a flurry, so onslaught penalties apply.

Soaring Eagle Form (req: diving scythe, twisting winds)

5m, simple, scene