Story Justice Wrought

ElderKingpin

BLACKJACK!

I have been getting pretty into, the detective and mystery style of stories, probably a combination of too much anime and reading some really well-written books in the past few months. I really value being able to create a situation where a criminal has created the "perfect crime" and the detective being able to solve that mystery through unorthodox means. Nothing like the police procedural. Hopefully I will be able to see this story through to the end.

PROLOGUE

Restraints breed creativity. That is why criminals seem to always be one step ahead of justice.

They must do everything that is in their power to not get caught and to avoid the revealing light of justice. Yet, at the same time, the Police and those that fight for justice have so many constraints upon them, they limit their own abilities to capture the criminals, which is why I left the NYPD.

My name is Thomas Parker, I was a former Inspector of the Investigative Unit of the NYPD, I led a team of my own trained individuals that were skilled in the relatively new investigation technique known as Geospatial Investigation. It is the idea that we take how a person was killed, where that person is placed, at what time, and how does that relate to the area, and then for serial killers we database that into a profile of a killer where we can know where his next victim will be. This type of investigation has nothing to do with motives, which is exactly why I use it, you do not determine a criminal because of motives, everyone has something against someone else.

Only a few people understand how unimportant motives are, and when my department decided refrain from giving out justice, I had had enough. I turned in my badge and became a Private Investigator.

FIRST CASE