• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings ๋࣭ ⭑⚝ Interview with the Vampire

Singularity

Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Hey hey!

⋆。˚ ☁︎ ˚。⋆。˚☽˚。⋆ ⋆。˚ ☁︎ ˚。⋆。˚☽˚。⋆ ⋆。˚ ☁︎ ˚。⋆。˚☽˚。⋆

I'm still new to this website, I haven't been on it much. I lost my old account unfortunately.

Secondly, thanks for reading!

I've been roleplaying for several years and typically I do simple plots that don't involve fanfictions or anything of that sort. However, I've been rewatching Interview with the Vampire and I'm a little obsessed with it again. There's just something about the exaggerated false romance and the unreliable narration that keeps me locked in.

So, I'm looking for a vampire centered roleplay. Not a fanfic of the characters, but I do want a similar vibe to the Lestat/Loui storyline with original characters. The year the first episode is set in is 1902. I'm thinking we'd do a 18th:20th century setting. I'm not interested in them being in modern time. And it does not have to take place in New Orleans or any place similar. Here are a couple simple ideas based on character role: cowboy/cowgirl, bounty hunter (As in, a vampire hunting down wanted people), aristocrat/bureaucrat, priest, seamstress, butcher, doctor/scientist, zookeep...there are several roles possible and all of them alter the plot. I rather talk to my role play partner and craft the plot from our combined interests.