• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

ShadyToad101

Hi! My name is Kat. I'm a senior in college and I'm studying wildlife conservation! Now that I have some time on my hands I am resurrecting my two-year-old account. As you can see from the title I'm a bit fan of dark RPs and also of "whump". I'll put my limits at the end.

About myself and my RP style:
  1. I would describe myself as semi-lit? I can almost always give you 3-4 paragraphs of text, although this sometimes depends on what's going on in the scene. If it's a big scene or if I'm describing a setting I can write more. That said, I'm also a big believer in "quality over quantity", so I won't add more to a scene unless I think it has purpose.
  2. I can RP either on discord or on this site.
  3. I'm good with almost every setting but I'm not great at historical realism and also I'm sorry but I can only play as OCs.
  4. Please 18 or older. (I'm 21)
  5. If we're writing romance I can do FxF or MxF but I can't really get into MxM I'm sorry! However if we're not doing romance I can RP a male character.
  6. I like playing teenage characters (although it depends on the premise and if it sits the setting- and I usually won't if it's a romance plot), if this makes you uncomfortable I completely understand! I am more than willing to just RP as adults, especially given the nature of the RPs I'm looking for.
Topics I Would Like to Explore:
  • Torture/Torture Recovery
  • Kidnapping
  • Stockhome syndrome
  • Slavery
  • Arranged marriage (but in a Cal x Rose from the Titanic sorta way)
  • Dark romance (without the smut - lol I know that's a bit of an oxymoron)