• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Hello! Looking for 1x1 roleplay of anytype! (returning and rusty..)

pprojj

Magic Eight Ball
Hello! My name is Michael, and I am looking to RP with someone. I havent written creatively in over ten years. I think writing is a muscle to work out like any other, so I would appreciate someone patient and kind while I develop momentum writing.

I believe I am more into OC of any kind rather than fandom, but I am open to most things. I am male IRL and would play one in character, although if we play multiple characters, I would feel fine to differentiate.

Anyhow, I'm very new to this, so please just reach out with some ideas. Below is some text from a brief 1x1 that I don't think is panning out, so that is my level of role play right now. Hope to hear from you soon!

Night had fully settled, and the biting wind forced Leon to find shelter.. He had perched himself in a crevasse of shattered asphalt from a derelict road that switch-backed up a small hill, overlooking the hospital to to the east, and remnants of an abandoned or should-be-abandoned commercial district to the south. He was still. He had never gotten used to the stillness of a mostly cyborg body at rest. If he truly focused, he could vaguely sense the gentle pneumatic pumping of (old) blood in his legs, the gentle whirring of microscopic machinery behind his left eye. He was doing better than he had recently, but this job needed to go right if he expected a blood change anytime soon.