• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern em's one x one search [modern]

emerald.dreams

colorful-ditsy-floral-print-background-green-tones_23-2148420369.jpg

hey there I go by Emerald, or Em, and I'm seeking a couple long term literate roleplays to pass the time.
I'm 29 year old female so I'd prefer if you were over twenty, it's just a preference.
I've been roleplaying for just over ten years, and am just returning after a lengthy hiatus.

I mostly roleplay modern genres, but may be willing to branch out and try something different with a convincing plot.
right now I'm looking for mxf pairings, and possibly mxm with a good plot.

what I'm looking for in a partner

• I can usually write three paragraphs per reply, maybe more depending on what's happening.
I also understand when the inspiration isn't flowing and you end up with less than that.
however, the one thing that I ask that you not post one liners. ;-;

• I write in third person, and prefer if you did the same.

• typically I like to play male characters, but I don't mind a getting the chance to play a female character.
it's nice to be able to switch things up every once in a while.

• my characters typically range anywhere from late twenties to early thirties.

• be prepared to double up with characters, I usually have multiple side characters in my roleplays.

• I personally don't bother with character sheets, as I feel like my starters usually sum up my characters quite well.
however, I do use realistic face claims for my characters. you are still more than welcome to make a character sheet if you'd like, but not a must.