• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Dark themes, historical plots, and more!

hadal

Hey y'all, my name is Jordan and I'm a 19 year old college student on winter break. I've been RPing for about 9 years and am passionate about writing. I'm looking for a literate partner who can create dynamic characters and give me detailed and lengthy replies. I want to worldbuild and plot together. It's no fun if I'm the only one coming up with ideas.

I'm happy with MxM, MxF, or FxF pairings The relationships can be romantic or platonic. I'm interested in some darker themes right now, so if we go that route, please inform me of your limits.

Some other rules:
-Good grammar!
-No Gary/Mary Sues.
-Don't make your character angsty and edgy all the time. Some angst is good, but don't go overboard!
-If you won't be able to reply for awhile or are bored, let me know.
-Realistic face claims.
-Try and reply a few times a week.
-Plot with me!!

I can RP on this site or over Discord. And I love chatting with my RP partners!

Themes:
mental illness; crime, mafia, detectives; war, soldiers, dictatorship, revolution; historical; angst; sexuality struggles; prison; persecution; revenge; cyberpunk; moral and existential issues; injury, sickness; reunion; fantasy; exile; space, sci-fi

I've bolded the roles I wish to play.
Bounty Hunter/Assassin x Bounty Hunter/Assassin -- maybe set the in the Star Wars universe, or some space fantasy world we build. The characters could be alien x human as well.
Sith apprentice x Jedi apprentice
Sith x Rebel -- set during the time of the Empire
Imperial x Rebel