Creating an Avatar

Nyne

One Time Luck
<p>

I am just getting started here, but I want to have certain things set up before I really do any rp interactions. One of which is having at least one Avatar Picture. Does anyone know an app or website I can access on my Android to create a detailed avatar character? I'm having trouble.

</p>

Last edited by a moderator:
Not entirely sure what you're looking for here, but if you're interested in software for drawing I can recommend a few.

1. Paint(.)NET (not the website, it's the name of the program)

Be careful when you google this because the website is something weird and unrelated (hence the () around the . ). Anyway, Paint(.)NET is a free software similar to Photoshop, but way less powerful. The nice thing about it, though, is that it's free and has a really nice was of drawing outlines. The interface is also really user-friendly (in my opinion) and it's a great place to start out drawing with.

2. GIMP

GIMP takes Paint(.)NET and adds more to it. It's almost identical to Photoshop in terms of functionality, but it's also free. I personally like GIMP the best, simply because of the grid system it uses. You can place a grid (in the color of your choice) over the canvas, but you can also customize the grid and make it whatever size you want. For example, 32x32 pixels, 2x2 inches, etc. Again, the interface is pretty user friendly, and it also allows you to create your own brushes to use!

3. Serif DrawPlus x6