• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings 1x1 Platonic, “Inexperienced”, Fantasy/Sci-Fi/Supernatural/More

Northe

Bird of Broken-Wings
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
My Interest Check
Hello. I’ve been trying to find a roleplay lately, and have decided that making my own interest check might be helpful.

Always open unless stated otherwise.

First, a little about myself.
-I HAVE been roleplaying for a while, maybe three years or more on and off, and I do plenty of writing for personal projects. I still consider myself inexperienced and I want to give a warning out for anyone that things might be a different quality.
-I do work for quality though, often over quantity, but I don’t work well with one-liners. I will admit, the quality can fluctuate depending on my mood, inspiration, time of day, and even other stressors that come up. My mental health is as elusive as snow in the desert.
-I enjoy OOC chat and staying in touch. I’ll usually try to let my partners know if I have something coming up, or if I’ve been feeling particularly out of it.
-I’m not a big fan of romance. I don’t think I’m good at it at all, so I tend to simply avoid it. I don’t care about pairings, though I usually play male characters. As mentioned in the title, I’m looking for platonic relationships.
-I would prefer starting up a conversation over commenting, but I’m not picky enough to write someone off just because they replied, I’ll just be responding with a PM instead.
-I try to respond at least once a day, but depending on what’s going on, sometimes I can go back and forth quickly, or it may take a day or two. Again, I’ll try to communicate.